County Sligo Open surf contest results

sligo open surf

What a weekend at the Strandhill Surf Festival, with the big event the Billabong/Hurley Sligo Open being held at Tra Bhui in some challenging conditions.

Massive thanks go to Billabong, Hurley, Malin Waters, Vans, Von Zipper, Skullcandy and Wax On Surfboards.

U18 Bodyboard

1 Cian McGovern
2 Oisin Cogan[/one_third] [one_third]

U18 Surf

1 Gearoid McDaid
2 Jamie Russell
3 Iarom Madden
4 Aaron O’Hare[/one_third] [one_third_last]


1 Derek Parle
2 Stevie Burns
3 Simon Cassidy[/one_third_last]


1 Andrew Mennie
2 David O’Donnell
3 Colin O’Hare
4 Derek Parle[/one_third] [one_third]


1 Emmet O’Doherty
2 Derek Parle
3 Dave Owens
4 Colin Harris
5 Paul Byrne[/one_third] [one_third_last]

Ladies Bodyboard

1 Ione Byrne
2 Grace Doyle[/one_third_last]

Mens Bodyboard

1 Shane Meehan
2 Andy Kilfeather
3 Seamus McGoldrick
4 Aiden Kelly[/one_third] [one_third]


1 Andy Kilfeather
2 Gearoid McDaid
3 Stevie Burns
4 Stephen Kelleher[/one_third] [one_third_last]

Ladies Open

1 Shauna Ward
2 Allison Durham
3 Ione Byrne
4 Grace Doyle[/one_third_last]

Mens Open

1 Ronan Oertzen
2 Stephen Kilfeather
3 Aaron Reid
4 Gearoid McDaid